Mergers & Acquisitions

We maximize the profitability of companies and mitigate risks throughout the transaction process.

Our practice

We advise on the acquisition of companies and assets in transactions of great sophistication and complexity, including mergers, spin-offs and all types of corporate reorganizations.

We work hand in hand with our client and its financial advisors, whether seller or buyer, in the design of the most convenient and efficient corporate and tax structure, as well as in the negotiation of the transaction.

Our consulting services include

  • Integration

  • Acquisition financing

  • Confidentiality agreements

  • Information Memorandum

  • Vendor due diligence

  • Virtual spaces

  • Auction strategy and planning

  • Agreement Structuring

  • Tax planning

  • Holders of shares

  • Competition laws

  • Project Management

  • Red flag reports

  • Detailed planning

  • Internal and customer coordination

  • Risk register entry

  • Prospective integration

  • Parallel bidders (auctions)

  • Vendors with divergent interests

  • Minority stockholders

  • Risk adaptation mechanisms

  • Earn-outs

  • Escrows and retentions

  • Guarantees and indemnity insurance

  • Integration

  • Acquisition financing

  • Confidentiality agreements

  • Information Memorandum

  • Vendor due diligence

  • Virtual spaces

  • Auction strategy and planning

  • Agreement Structuring

  • Tax planning

  • Holders of shares

  • Competition laws

  • Project Management

  • Red flag reports

  • Detailed planning

  • Internal and customer coordination

  • Risk register entry

  • Prospective integration

  • Parallel bidders (auctions)

  • Vendors with divergent interests

  • Minority stockholders

  • Risk adaptation mechanisms

  • Earn-outs

  • Escrows and retentions

  • Guarantees and indemnity insurance

Team

Germán Carrera
Germán Carreragcarrera@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Germán Carrera

gcarrera@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Luis Mejía
Luis Mejia lmejia@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Luis Mejia

lmejia@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Giuseppe Manini
Giuseppe Manini gmanini@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Giuseppe Manini

gmanini@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Alvaro Oyola
Alvaro Oyolaaoyola@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Alvaro Oyola

aoyola@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Paolo Arbulú
Paolo Arbulúparbulu@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Paolo Arbulu

parbulu@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Need more information?