Mining

Advice in the negotiation, structuring and execution of contracts for the acquisition and sale of mining rights.

Our practice

Our firm provides advice on various issues related to the mining industry, such as the negotiation, structuring and execution of contracts for the acquisition and sale of mining rights, mining option and assignment contracts; reclamation, access, purchase, sale, easement and others on surface rights; obtaining permits, authorizations and licenses required during the exploration and operation stages of projects, community relations and crisis management, compliance with environmental obligations, mining tax planning, mining company acquisitions, purchase and sale of assets and projects, advice on the approval of mining environmental permits, mine closure, mining audits, supervision and oversight procedures, and project financing, privatizations and government contracts.

Our Services

  • Title studies.

  • Fiscal-legal diagnostics.

  • Rights of easement, usufruct, surface.

  • Land acquisition manuals.

  • Contractual risk matrices.

  • Identification of properties.

  • Negotiation, formalization, incorporation and registration of purchase and sale.

  • Elaboration of permit matrices.

  • Legal physical sanitation.

  • Permit management.

Team

Germán Carrera
Germán Carreragcarrera@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Germán Carrera

gcarrera@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Luis Mejía
Luis Mejia lmejia@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Luis Mejía

lmejia@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Giuseppe Manini
Giuseppe Manini gmanini@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Giuseppe Manini

gmanini@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Daniel Torreblanca
Daniel Torreblancadtorreblanca@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Alberto Parodi

aparodi@cpb-abogados.com.pe

Learn more

Need more information?